8th April 2016 – Day 99 of 366

8th April 2016 - Day 99 of 366

Detailed Murals on the Crawford Market Buildling

I recently noticed, during my trip to Mumbai that the Crawford Market had been much renovated. As I scouted the area for a few pictures, my eyes fell on this particular mural at was made on one of the arches of the entrance to the building. As i zoomed in with my camera, I noticed that mural depicted a market scene where one could see people buying goods from the sellers and also people carrying goods. I should say that placing this mural at this location was a very wise idea indeed which clearly blended with the surrounding

© Tgatwork 2016

Leave a Reply

