When Life comes full Circle

Face-Off!

Had a great day shooting some wildlife at the meadows and streams on the way to Pandav Khada. Pandav Khada and the region around is a very rich biodiversity hotspot. One can find numerous birds, insects and other animals in the region. Sadly excessive mining near the Owe Dam and development work around the Kharghar Hills has become a slow death and loss of habitat for these animals.
As I chased the birds and bugs for sometime to make a few images and when I returned back to the desk and was reviewing the photos, I showed my mom this shot that I took, she looked at me and smiled and said “You started photography chashing and making images of such things. And now after these many years, you come back to where you had started your journey”
One of the best and meaningful time I spend with the camera and perhaps one of the most peaceful and pleasant shoot I did in sometime.

Now its back to where I belong and I am loving each and every bit of it!

Leave a Reply

